WWW Wednesday #6

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Participating bloggers answer 3 simple questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What are you going to read next?

Currently Reading

  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. The audiobook is amazing and I’ve been finding myself wishing that my commute was *longer* so I could get through it quicker. I bought the paperback for Anthony but I’m trying to resist speeding through it since I really do love the audiobook. PLUS I am even more hyped about this book because of all the recent news about its movie adaptation!
  • The Shining by Stephen King. I am making slow progress because I can only read it during the daylight hours when the TV is on and I’m not home alone :p Even though I already know how it ends, it’s terrifying.
  • Knight’s Shadow by Sebastien de Castell. This is still good, following much of the same structure as Traitor’s Blade.
  • The Complete Stories by Flannery O’Connor. I really haven’t had a chance to get through as much of this as I want to, though I did read a longer one of the stories this morning.
  • I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes. Honestly I have not opened this book in weeks but I almost never abandon books (I really need to learn how to do that) so one day I’m making myself finish. It really isn’t BAD, I just keep getting distracted by other books!!

Recently Finished

Planning to Read Next

  • A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. This book caught my eye darker shadewhile browsing in Waterstones in London on my honeymoon and I just got it from the library, but I have no idea where I put the library book!!! As soon as I find it I will begin.
  • The Marriage of Opposites by Alice Hoffman
  •  lemoncholyThe Lemoncholy Life of Annie Aster by Scott Wilbanks. I know nothing about this book but something about the cover just spoke to me in the store so I got it. Sometimes I do that. :p

Any thoughts on my WWW? As always, feel free to share. 🙂

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #6

  1. Find A Darker Shade of Magic and read it now!! You will now be disappointed! 🙂
    I honestly think the movie version of Ready Player One could be an improvement on the book (and must involve a Wil Wheaton cameo, surely?).
    Thanks for visiting my WWW and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have been searching my house and car like a crazy person! I’ve never lost a library book before and I feel dumb.

      My dream is for Wil Wheaton to be cast as Wade but I really feel like they will go for someone more famous :\ it would be so perfect to me though.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I really want to read Ready Player One and A Darker Shade Of Magic and The Shining is probably one of my favorite books ever. The Martian will be one of my next reads!

    Happy Wednesday! Here is my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: WWW Wednesday #7 | The Bookish Barrister

Leave a comment