Top Ten Tuesday #7: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

toptentuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, participating bloggers create a list corresponding to a particular theme. This week, we are each listing the top ten authors who we have read the most books from. In creating my list, I chose YA/adult authors only and didn’t include my favorite authors from childhood. Although I most definitely read every Goosebumps book that ever existed. I feel like this list captures a lot of my guilty pleasure reading! Anyway, here we go:

  1. James Patterson
  2. John Grisham
  3. Neil Gaiman (of course)
  4. J.K. Rowling
  5. Charlaine Harris: I think I read the first 9 Sookie Stackhouse books. I have been thinking about doing a reread sometime and finishing up the series.
  6. Nicholas Sparks
  7. William Shakespeare
  8. George R.R. Martin
  9. Stephenie Meyer
  10. Linda Fairstein

Is your TTT author list at all similar? Or is it wildly different?? Let me know 🙂

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #7: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

    • Thank you for sharing your TTT with me! If you are at all familiar with the TV show True Blood on HBO, the series by Charlaine Harris that I mentioned was the original inspiration for that, though I found that they diverted from the book material really quickly.

      Like

  1. J.K. Rowling, Stephanie Meyer and Shakespeare are also on my list. I wish I could say Neil Gaiman was on my list, but alas I haven’t read any of his novels, which is truly a shame as I really really want to read every last one of them!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hope that you get a chance to read some of his books soon! I love them all. Coraline (a children’s book) was my first one when I was 12 and Neverwhere was my first of his adult novels.

      Like

Leave a Reply

