WWW Wednesday #11

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Participating bloggers answer 3 simple questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What are you going to read next?

Currently Reading

  • Knight’s Shadow by Sebastien de Castell – been on hold for a while though
  • Ross Poldark by Winston Graham
  • Fragile Things by Neil Gaiman

Recently Finished

  • The Complete Stories by Flannery O’Connor
  • Smoke and Mirrors by Neil Gaiman – though I’m going to wait and review this together with Fragile Things for one review of both short story collections

Planning to Read Next

  • The Boston Girl by Anita Diamant (audio)
  • The Paris Wife by Paula McLain (audio)
  • Rav Hisda’s Daughter: Apprentice by Maggie Anton
  • The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes
  • The Bookseller by Cynthia Swanson

As always please comment below with your thoughts on my selections and links to your own WWW lists! 🙂

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #11

  1. I’m slightly ashamed I still haven’t read anything by Neil Gaiman. If only because I’m a huge fan of Terry Pratchett and you would think I would at least have read what they worked on together. Perhaps it’s because I’m not good with anything too scary. I once read a short story by Neil Gaiman and it scared the daylights out of me it was so creepy (he’s clearly very talented!).
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/09/16/www-wednesday-16th-september-2015/

    Liked by 1 person

    • I might have to track down a physical copy because I haven’t had tons of luck lately with enjoying audiobook narrators, but either way I hope to read it and have a review pretty soon!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Andy Weir Reddit AMA | The Bookish Barrister

Leave a Reply

