Top Ten Tuesday #11: Ten Finished Series *I* Haven’t Finished Yet

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, participating bloggers create a list corresponding to a particular theme. This week, we’re listing ten series that the authors have completed but we ourselves have yet to finish reading. It actually wasn’t super easy for me to come up with a list of series that are for sure completed, since I feel like a lot of authors will say they are done and then just keep going :p I feel like they are easier to find in high/epic fantasy including some older works. Here’s my list:

  1. The Dark Tower (Stephen King) dark-tower-books
  2. The Mortal Instruments (Cassandra Clare) f7fcb1ad67514eb409a1112a871127d2
  3. Discworld (Terry Pratchett) ffEqa9w
  4. Percy Jackson & The Olympians (Rick Riordan) d55bef02990935163f95cc11b9558254
  5. Sookie Stackhouse (Charlaine Harris) Harris-SookieStackhouse-Blog
  6. Grisha Trilogy (Leigh Bardugo) Grisha-trilogy-1024x521
  7. Farseer Trilogy (Robin Hobb) Farseer trilogy
  8. Sherlock Holmes (Sir Arthur Conan Doyle) fade7babe0458796565b788446591fd6
  9. Riyria Revelations (Michael J. Sullivan) Riyria Trilogy
  10. Mistborn (Brandon Sanderson) mistborn-covers

Have you completed any of these series? Do you have any other good recommendations for me? Share your TTT in the comments! 🙂

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #11: Ten Finished Series *I* Haven’t Finished Yet

  1. Mistborn series! ❤ I've actually finished that one, thank goodness, though I do know Sanderson has another (as-yet-unfinished) trilogy going on in the same world, which I. Must. Have.

    Hobb is definitely on my TBR, as is Pratchett (though I pick and choose with his books since there are so many!).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Are you finding the Mortal Instrument series to be going downhill? I have read all but the last, but can’t bring myself to finish it.

    I also have a few of the Sookie Stackhouse books but haven’t started them yet.

    What do you think of the Sherlock books? I recently got addicted to the BBC Sherlock show and am now debating on buying the books.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

