WWW Wednesday #8

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Participating bloggers answer 3 simple questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What are you going to read next?

Currently Reading

  • Knight’s Shadow by Sebastien de Castell
  • The Complete Stories by Flannery O’Connor

Recently Finished

Planning to Read Next

  • Fragile Things and Smoke and Mirrors both by Neil Gaiman
  • Ross Poldark by Winston Graham
  • I have two audiobooks in my car – The Boston Girl (Anita Diamant) and The Paris Wife (Paula McLain) – but I don’t know which I want to read first. I am sort of not in the mood for either of them at this instant. After listening to Ready Player One I feel like no other audiobook is ever going to top it for me. I have to go to the library after work to return some things so maybe I’ll find some more future reads there.

Thoughts about my WWW? Want to share your own? Please comment!! 🙂

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #8

    • Haha, sometimes I can’t believe how fast I can get through stuff either, but money is tight so we didn’t have any weekend plans and I just went for it. It happens to me a lot with books but especially YA since they’re typically easier reads, I just get in “the zone” and go so fast.

      Thanks for sharing your WWW 🙂 I would like to definitely read The Wrath and the Dawn and The Knife of Never Letting Go at some point!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Glad you enjoyed Ready Player One bi adores the story. The Paris Wife was an okay read for me. Not outstanding. No where near as much action as Cline! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Woo-hoo, way to go on completing the entire Selection series this week! I’d say the books are pretty addicting, no? 🙂 I loved all the books myself (they’re kind of my guilty pleasure) though I have to say Eadlyn in The Heir annoyed me to quite an extent. Here’s my WWW if you want to check it out! Happy reading! ❤

    Like

    • Thanks! I totally agree. They were completely addicting!!! And agree with you about Eadlyn too, such a brat. I think she’ll get better in the next book though.

      Thank you for sharing your WWW!! 🙂

      Like

  3. Pingback: WWW Wednesday #9 | The Bookish Barrister

Leave a Reply

