Top Ten Tuesday #8: Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, participating bloggers create a list corresponding to a particular theme. This week, we are listing our top ten auto-buy authors, from whom we’ll always buy books no matter what they’re about!

This was actually a somewhat difficult list for me to come up with; I couldn’t think of too many authors where I would definitely 100% buy a book just because they wrote it. But I did manage to come up with a few πŸ™‚ I divided my list into two halves – authors with a lot of books, of which I’ll always buy their next installment, and authors with just one book so far that I loved so much I’m planning on buying whatever else they may write:

Authors with Many Books

  1. J.K. Rowling
  2. Neil Gaiman
  3. J.R.R. Tolkien (I know he obviously isn’t writing anymore, but there is apparently a lost Tolkien book coming out… what?!)
  4. George R.R. Martin
  5. Ken Follett
  6. Maggie Anton (if you are at all into Jewish historical fiction, she is definitely the way to go)

Authors with One Awesome Book

  1. Erin Morgenstern (The Night Circus)
  2. Andy Weir (The Martian)
  3. Daniel O’Malley (The Rook)
  4. Kathryn Stockett (The Help)

Thoughts on my TTT? Want to share yours? Comment below with links to your own blog as always πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #8: Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

    • I highly recommend The Night Circus! It’s very different and wonderful.

      I was going back and forth about Tolkien too but then I saw the thing about the lost book and decided to just put him on.

      Thank you for sharing your TTT list! πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Thanks for sharing!! I really like your blog! πŸ™‚ You’re right about Tolkien, this definitely isn’t the first time something like this has been in the news :p and you should read The Martian ASAP, it is a quick read and just so awesome!

      Like

Leave a Reply

