WWW Wednesday #4

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Participating bloggers answer 3 simple questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What are you going to read next?

Currently Reading

  • Knight’s Shadow by Sebastien de Castell. I received this from NetGalley. I read the first book in the series, Traitor’s Blade, last year and enjoyed it. This one is much the same but the formula works and it is proving to be a good and amusing read. It is sort of like a more modern The Three Musketeers with a lot more swearing. Knights-Shadow-Sebastien-De-Castell
  • The Complete Stories by Flannery O’Connor. I’m trying to read at least 2 to 3 stories every day, but don’t always have time.
  • I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes. I honestly haven’t made any progress with this in a few weeks but hoping that over the weekend I’ll just finish. It really is not a terrible book but at the same time when I put it down I wasn’t all that motivated to keep going.

Recently Finished

Planning to Read Next

  • The Martian by Andy Weir
  • marriage-of-opposites-9781451693591_hrThe Marriage of Opposites by Alice Hoffman (another NetGalley pick)

Feel free to share your WWW in the comments! 🙂

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #4

  1. Yay for The Martian! I hope you enjoy it. I finished it this morning and really liked it. I hope Hoffman treats you well. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for sharing your WWW! I feel like The Girl With All the Gifts is horror but also like dystopian sci-fi mixed in. It is really hard to describe it without giving anything away. It was so good though. I will definitely vote on your poll now 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: WWW Wednesday #5 | The Bookish Barrister

Leave a Reply

