3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 3

Here’s my last quote! After the quote I’ll nominate 3 bloggers to take part in this challenge. If you’re just tuning in, I was nominated to complete this challenge by my friend Claire @ Art and Soul (thank you!!). Let me remind you of the rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 for each day).
3. Nominate 3 new bloggers each day.

quote 3

I was not actually the biggest fan ofย Lolita when I read it in 11th grade, but is this line not absolutely beautiful?? Maybe it’s time for a re-read.

The bloggers that I’m going to nominate are:
1. Kerrie @ Comfy Reading
2. Aentee @ Read at Midnight
3. Audrey @ Forwards and Bookwords

If you have already done this or are not interested in participating then please don’t feel obligated!! I really enjoyed participating in this challenge and I encourage anyone reading to send beautiful quotes my way whenever you find them. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 3

  1. Another great quote. I’m so glad you had the time to do this tag ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’ve never read Lolita. It’s one of those you think, “I must read that” and then it never seems to happen (honestly, my list of these books is enormous and I try not to think too much about it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think that I might have been too young the first time I read it. I couldn’t see it as anything but disgusting, even though the writing itself is lovely, the subject matter was just too much for me. But I know people who read it around the same time that I did and loved it, so maybe it’s just me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

