WWW Wednesday #3

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Participating bloggers answer 3 simple questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What are you going to read next?

Currently Reading

  • The Golem and the Jinni by Helene Wecker – I started this book yesterday and I’m about 1/5 done. I like it so far.
  • The Complete Stories by Flannery O’Connor – Haven’t made much progress lately, but I love the stories.
  • I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes – Still not blown away by this book. I am going to push myself to finally finish it soon.

Recently Finished

Planning to Read Next

  • 17235026The Girl With All the Gifts by M.R. Carey – I could not resist buying this one and I hope it is as creepy and great as the reviews promise.
  • The Martian by Andy Weir – Anthony asked me to get this book for him, then read it in two days and loved it, and now keeps bugging me to read it too :p the-martian-cover
  • My NetGalley books. Seriously I am going to start tonight. I am not letting myself take any more library books out until those get read!!

Do you have any thoughts about my list? Or any recommendations? 🙂

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #3

  1. You’re not the first that doesn’t like I Am Pilgrim… I’m still not sure whether to actually buy myself a copy. I’m going to try and read The Girl With All The Gifts and The Martian some time soon as well!

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Mm doesn’t sound like the amazing read some people think it was… I might still buy it if I see it on sale, but now at least I know it’s better to give other titles priority.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

