WWW Wednesday #2

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Every week, bloggers answer these three simple questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are my answers πŸ™‚

Currently reading:

  • Life After Life by Kate Atkinson. I started the audiobook of this a few days ago and could NOT get into it at all. I thought that the readers were extremely boring/unpleasant sounding, and it was just not something enjoyable for me to listen to while commuting. I really wanted to give the story a chance, though, so I’m reading it on my Kindle now and I’m actually just about done. For me it’s been a much better read on “paper” than audio. Now I think I will start sampling audiobooks on Amazon before checking them out. 15790842
  • The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman 2213661
  • Still reading The Complete Stories by Flannery O’Connor and I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes, like I was last week.

Recently finished:

Planning to read next:

  • The Golem and the Jinni by Helene Wecker
  • The Girl with All the Gifts by M.R. Carey
  • Still my big pile of Netgalley books to get through… Really need to get on that!!!

What are your WWW’s for this week?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #2

  1. It sounds like we had a similar experience of Me Before You. I guessed what would happen about a third in and then detached myself from everything as a preventative measure. So I didn’t “love” the book like everyone else. It’s good, and – as you say – opens your eyes to the struggle just going out of the house can be for someone in a wheelchair, which is in itself important. I’m not sure I’ll bother reading the sequel. I quite like where the first book ended.
    Here’s my WWW:
    https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/07/15/www-wednesday-15th-july-2015/

    Like

  2. I am also thinking audiobooks are not for me. I listened to one for Great Expectations and stuck it out through the first third, and then I just could not continue. I have about 30 other audiobooks, so I’m going to try them and see if it was just that narrator.

    The Golem and the Jinni is one that caught my eye! Look forward to your review!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad you found a way to enjoy ‘Life After Life,’ I found it dragged in the middle but I loved the beginning and end. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

