WWW Wednesday #1

img_1384-0So after I did my Wednesday Wishlist last week I looked around and found that there is actually a great Wednesday meme already set up that I can incorporate into the blog. It is called WWW Wednesday and is hosted by Taking on a World of Words. Every Wednesday, you answer these three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Here’s mine 🙂

  • What are you currently reading?
    • I am almost done with Fool by Christopher Moore. This is the first Christopher Moore book that I’ve ever read. He’s my husband’s favorite author (actually only one of the authors whose work he is super enthusiastic about reading) so I have been wanting to explore his books since we have been together.715v-MJ6x9L
    • I am listening to Me Before You by Jojo Moyes during my commute. I am on the 10th of 12 CDs and absolutely loving this book, although I’ve sort of worked out what is going to happen at the end (please don’t spoil it for me though).Me-Before-You-book-cover-Jan-12-p122
    • I started The Complete Stories by Flannery O’Connor after I could not resist buying a beautiful copy of it at B&N. Before I got this I had only ever read “A Good Man is Hard to Find” and many of the other stories so far are equally good.

      This is what the copy that I bought looks like. So lovely.

      This is what the copy that I bought looks like. So lovely.

    • I have been working on I am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes for a little while. It’s decent but clearly not as unputdownable as many of the reviews claim because otherwise I would make more time to finally finish it :pi-am-pilgrim-by-terry-hayes
  • What did you recently finish reading?
    • The most recent book that I finished was Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman. Before that I read The Enchanted by Rene Denfeld. I enjoyed and reviewed both.
  • What do you think you’ll read next?
    • I have two library books out, The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman and The Golem and the Jinni by Helene Wecker. I also have Life After Life by Kate Atkinson from the library on audiobook in my car. So those are due on 7/30 and need to get read first.
    • I have a big pile of books that I got from NetGalley that I really want to get through. Of them, I’m probably the most excited about Cat Cora’s memoir, Cooking as Fast as I Can, although it doesn’t actually come out until September.
    • I will probably read through some more Christopher Moore books because they are pretty quick and we have a lot in the house.
    • Many of the books that I listed for Top Ten Tuesday yesterday are ones that I would like to read ASAP.
4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #1

Leave a Reply

